Sunday – My Day to get organized for the week and reflect on the weekend

I always find that Sunday night, after the baby goes to bed, is when I have the most energy.   I reflect on the weekend,  I organize all of the pictures that are on the camera and get them ready to get onto pages.  I also get everything ready for the week and start thinking about what I want o accomplish during the week.  My biggest problem is that I am just thinking about these things and not writing them down.  So, with the help of my friends at Cultivatingtrio.com and my trusty new planner type notebook, I feel that much more organized and can take on just a little bit more during the week.

photo (11)

With all of that said, here are my goals for the week.  I will post next Sunday to let you know how I did.  And while you wait go check out the ladies at CultivatingTrio.com great inspiration every day!!!

Every Week Goals

Laundry put away
Housecleaning
Plan weekly dinners
Make lunches
Kid routine

Special Projects for this week
Keep working on my 2012 Scrapbook
Pick up the pace on blogging so much to say in August
Hang Curtains
Organize new desk
Start taking the train to work 1 day a week to be able to get personal admin

It doesn’t seem like a very big list, but with a lot of time in the car where multi-tasking isn’t an option it makes for a very small window of time to get things done in the evening, but I am up for the challenge!!!!

Follow me while I am on a serious mission to be organized, healthy, and sharing my memories with the world!!!!

See you all later in the week!!!

-Stef

3 thoughts on “Sunday – My Day to get organized for the week and reflect on the weekend

  1. Cultivating Katie July 29, 2013 / 3:24 am

    I am currently doing the same things! Kida are asleep and it’s Sunday night, so now it’s time to get organized for the week! Your goal list is great! I make a list every week, and never get it all done. Life always seems to throw things at you. Can’t wait to see how you do on your goals. Here’s to finishing our goals this week!!

    Like

    • Organization Maven Stef July 29, 2013 / 3:28 am

      Thank you for the motivation and inspiration of writing it down and sharing with the world!!! 🙂

      Like

      • Cultivating Katie July 29, 2013 / 3:30 am

        Sharing your goals with other people definitely makes you push yourself to accomplish your goals! And sharing them with the world is even more motivation! I love it!

        Like

Leave a comment